Diagonale
Festival of Austrian Film
March 21–26, 2023, Graz

The Covid-19 security measures info will be updated continuously.

FAQ Covid-19

Dear guests! Welcome to the Diagonale’22. Nice to have you here. Unfortunately, Covid-19 measures are still necessary this year.

We thank you for your understanding and cooperation!

 

Visit to Diagonale’22

Please note the following measures according to the “COVID-19-Basismaßnahmenverordnung – COVID-19-BMV (StF: BGBl. II Nr. 86/2022)” of the BMSGPK of 25.3.2022:

FFP2 mask obligation in cinemas and at all supporting events with seating (award ceremonies, discussions, etc.).

Proof according to the 3G regulation (short for German: geimpft, getestet, genesen – vaccinated, tested, recovered) at receptions, get-togethers and similar gatherings as well as at the Diagonale Film Meeting (industry conference) and at Club Diagonale in the p.p.c., Bar8022, opening, award ceremony, etc.

 

General

Please observe the usual hygiene measures (hand disinfection etc.) as well as the information boards on site.

 

The following applies in the cinema:

— FFP2 masks compulsory (without exhalation valve, worn correctly) both in the public areas of the cinemas and at the seat.
— Seat allocation.
— No admission after the start of the event.
— Pregnant women may wear mouth-nose protection instead of an FFP2 mask.
— The halls are aired and disinfected between performances.
— Entrance and exit to and from the halls will take place via separate routes.
— There will be an extended intermission between each film showing.
— The cinema halls are used to a capacity of up to 100%.
— The cinema gastronomy is open, the mask may be removed for a short time for drinking.

 

Diagonale children’s cinema (Kinderkino):

— At the Diagonale children’s cinema (Saturday and Sunday) FFP2 masks are compulsory.
— Please note the age-dependent, legal exemption rules for children:
—- Adults and children from 14 years of age: FFP2 mask
—- Children from 6 to 14 years: Mouth-nose protection
—- Children under 6 years: no mask requirement

 

At receptions, get-togethers, the Film Meeting and similar gatherings (anywhere you have a glass in your hand) the following applies:

— 3G admission control: please bring a vaccination or recovery certificate valid until the end of the event or a valid negative (“not proven”) test (e.g. PCR test or antigen test).
Information on the validity of the Green Passport can be found here.

— According to the regulation of the Ministry of Health (COVID-19-BMV), participation in receptions, get-togethers and events where a mask cannot be worn is only possible for tested, vaccinated or recovered persons (3G-rule).

— At the opening of the Diagonale (Helmut List Halle) and the award ceremony (Orpheum) there is a 3G admission control in addition to the FFP2 mask requirement due to subsequent receptions (see above). Both events are by invitation only.

— At the Diagonale Film Meeting (industry conference at Hotel Wiesler) there will be a 3G admission control due to receptions, common coffee breaks etc. At the lectures and discussions FFP2 masks are compulsory (speakers excluded).

 

Hotel and accommodation:

— No 3G proof is required to check in at a hotel.

— In general, FFP2 masks are required in the general areas of the hotels. (Except: while staying at the administration station, in the wellness area in wet rooms such as showers and swimming pools, in fitness rooms during sports practice**)

— Information on the applicable entry requirements to Austria (as of 15 March 2022): In principle, the 3G rule applies to entry into Austria. Therefore, one has to present a proof of vaccination, a proof of recovery or a proof of testing (e.g. PCR test or antigen test). Irrespective of this, the other legally applicable entry requirements to Austria (e.g. visa and residence requirements) must be complied with. Further information on this can be found on the website of the Ministry of the Interior. Children up to the age of 12 are exempt from the obligation to provide proof.

— If you have any questions about the Corona safety regulations, please contact the festival hotels or the Diagonale guest office.

 

As part of the preparations for Diagonale’22, a detailed Covid 19 prevention concept has been drawn up and Covid 19 officers have been appointed. If you have any questions, please contact the Diagonale team or no-covid@diagonale.at directly.

 

 

** Hotel industry: Currently applicable Corona regulations for the hotel industry. Information on the regulations for accommodation, gastronomy, events, etc. Corona measures as of 24.3.2022: www.wko.at/branchen/tourismus-freizeitwirtschaft/hotellerie/coronavirus-hotellerie.html (accessed: 25.3.2022)

Legal notice: These regulations are based on the Ordinance of the Federal Minister for Social Affairs, Health, Care and Consumer Protection concerning basic measures taken to prevent the spread of COVID-19 (COVID-19 Basic Measures Ordinance – COVID-19-BMV) StF: BGBl. II No. 86/2022. Version of 25.3.2022.

Diagonale
Festival des österreichischen Films
5.–10. April 2022, Graz

Die Infos zu den Covid-19-Sicherheitsmaßnahmen werden laufend aktualisiert.

 

 

FAQ Covid-19

Sehr geehrte Gäste! Herzlich willkommen bei der Diagonale’22. Schön, dass Sie da sind. Leider sind auch heuer Covid-19-Maßnahmen notwendig.

Wir danken für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Mithilfe!

 

Besuch der Diagonale’22

Folgende Maßnahmen sind gemäß der Verordnung „COVID-19-Basismaßnahmenverordnung – COVID-19-BMV (StF: BGBl. II Nr. 86/2022)“ des BMSGPK vom 25.3.2022 bitte zu beachten:

–– FFP2-Maskenpflicht im Kino und bei allen Rahmenprogrammen mit Sitzplätzen (Preisverleihungen, Diskussionen etc.).

–– 3G-Kontrollen bei Empfängen, Get-togethers und ähnlichen Zusammenkünftigen sowie beim Film Meeting (Branchenkonferenz) und in der Nachtgastronomie (Club Diagonale im p.p.c., Bar8022, Eröffnung, Preisverleihung u. ä.).

 

Allgemein

Bitte beachten Sie die gängigen Hygienemaßnahmen (Händedesinfektion etc.) sowie die Hinweistafeln vor Ort.

 

Im Kino gilt:

–– FFP2-Maskenpflicht (ohne Ausatemventil, korrektes Tragen) sowohl in den öffentlichen Bereichen der Kinos als auch am Sitzplatz.
–– Sitzplatzzuweisung.
–– Kein Einlass nach Veranstaltungsbeginn.
–– Schwangere können anstelle einer FFP2-Maske einen Mund-Nasen-Schutz tragen.
–– Die Säle werden zwischen den Vorstellungen gelüftet und desinfiziert.
–– Ein- und Auslass zu und von den Sälen finden über getrennte Wege statt.
–– Zwischen den einzelnen Filmvorstellungen ist eine längere Pause vorgesehen.
–– Die Kinosäle werden mit einer Auslastung von bis zu 100% bespielt.
–– Die Kinogastronomie ist geöffnet, zum Trinken darf die Maske kurzzeitig abgenommen werden.

 

Diagonale-Kinderkino:

–– Beim Diagonale-Kinderkino (Samstag und Sonntag) sowie den kino:CLASS-Vorstellungen (Filmvermittlung) gilt prinzipiell die FFP2-Maskenpflicht.
–– Bitte beachten Sie die altersabhängigen, gesetzlichen Ausnahmeregeln für Kinder:
–––– Erwachsene und Kinder ab 14 Jahren: FFP2-Maske
–––– Kinder von 6 bis 14 Jahren: Mund-Nasen-Schutz (MNS)
–––– Kinder unter 6 Jahren: keine Maskenpflicht

 

Bei Empfängen, Get-togethers, dem Film Meeting und ähnlichen Zusammenkünften (überall dort, wo Sie ein Glas in der Hand haben) gilt:

–– 3G-Einlasskontrolle (bitte bringen Sie ein bis Veranstaltungsende gültiges Impf- oder Genesungszertifikat oder einen gültigen negativen („nicht nachgewiesen“) Test (z.B. PCR-Test oder Antigentest).
Informationen zur Gültigkeit des Grünen Passes finden Sie hier.

–– Gemäß der Verordnung des Gesundheitsministeriums (COVID-19-BMV) ist die Teilnahme an Empfängen, Get-togethers und Veranstaltungen, bei denen keine Maske getragen werden kann, nur für getestete, geimpfte oder genesene Personen (3G-Regel) möglich.

–– Bei der Eröffnung der Diagonale (Helmut List Halle) sowie der Preisverleihung (Orpheum) gibt es aufgrund anschließender Empfänge zusätzlich zur FFP2-Maskenpflicht eine 3G-Einlasskontrolle (siehe oben). Beide Veranstaltungen sind nur mit Einladung besuchbar. (Bei der Publikumsvorstellung des Eröffnungsfilms SONNE im Annenhof Kino gilt die FFP2-Maskenpflicht.)

–– Beim Diagonale Film Meeting (Branchenkonferenz im Hotel Wiesler) gibt es aufgrund von Empfängen, gemeinsamen Kaffeepausen etc. eine 3G-Einlasskontrolle, bei den Vorträgen und Diskussionen selbst gilt die FFP2-Maskenpflicht (Speaker*innen ausgenommen).

 

Hotellerie und Unterbringung:

–– Um in einem Hotel einzuchecken, ist kein 3G-Nachweis notwendig.

–– In den Hotels gilt in den allgemeinen Bereichen grundsätzlich die FFP2-Maskenpflicht. (Ausgenommen: während des Verweilens am Verabreichungsplatz, im Wellnessbereich in Feuchträumen wie Duschen und Schwimmhallen, in Fitnessräumen während der Sportausübung**)

–– Informationen zu den geltenden Einreisebestimmungen nach Österreich (Stand: 15. März 2022): Grundsätzlich gilt für die Einreise nach Österreich die 3G-Regel. Man muss daher einen Impfnachweis, einen Genesungsnachweis oder einen Testnachweis (z.B. PCR-Test oder Antigentest) vorweisen. Ungeachtet dessen, müssen die sonstigen gesetzlich geltenden Einreisebestimmungen nach Österreich (z.B. Visa- und Aufenthaltsbestimmungen) eingehalten werden. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie auf der Website des Innenministeriums. Kinder bis zum vollendeten 12. Lebensjahr bleiben von der Nachweispflicht ausgenommen.

–– Für Rückfragen zu den Corona-Sicherheitsregeln stehen Ihnen die Festivalhotels als auch das Diagonale-Gästebüro zur Verfügung.

 

Im Rahmen der Vorbereitungen zur Diagonale’22 wurde ein ausführliches Covid-19-Präventionskonzept erarbeitet und Covid-19-Beauftragte bestellt. Bei etwaigen Rückfragen wenden Sie sich gerne an das Team der Diagonale oder direkt an no-covid@diagonale.at.

 

** Hotellerie: Aktuell geltende Corona-Regelungen für die Hotellerie. Informationen zu den Regelungen für Beherbergung, Gastronomie, Veranstaltungen etc. Corona-Maßnahmen ab 24.3.2022: www.wko.at/branchen/tourismus-freizeitwirtschaft/hotellerie/coronavirus-hotellerie.html (Zugriff: 25.3.2022)

Rechtshinweis: Das vorliegende Reglement basiert auf der Verordnung des Bundesministers für Soziales, Gesundheit, Pflege und Konsumentenschutz betreffend Basismaßnahmen, die zur Verhinderung der Verbreitung von COVID-19 ergriffen werden (COVID-19-Basismaßnahmenverordnung – COVID-19-BMV) StF: BGBl. II Nr. 86/2022. Fassung vom 25.3.2022.